Philippine Holidays 2013

Image from www.keepcalm-o-matic.co.uk

Image from www.keepcalm-o-matic.co.uk

Coming from a long happy holiday,  everyone is already asking when is the next one?

Here is a list of Philippine Holidays for 2013.  I have noted long weekends at the bottom of the post.  I counted 4 plus 3 that might turn into a long weekend.   The Muslim holidays are still not included.

Words of wisdom:  Book Early!:-)

The following regular holidays and special days for the year 2013 shall be observed in the country (Source: Philippine Official Gazette):

A. Regular Holidays  
New Year’s Day
Maundy Thursday
Good Friday
Araw ng Kagitingan
January 1 (Tuesday)
March 28 (Thursday)
March 29 (Friday)
April 9 (Tuesday)
Labor Day
Independence Day
National Heroes Day
Bonifacio Day
Christmas Day
Rizal Day
May 1 (Wednesday)
June 12 (Wednesday)
August 26 (Last Monday of August)
November 30 (Saturday)
December 25 (Wednesday)
December 30 (Monday)
B. Special (Non-Working) Days  
Black Saturday
Ninoy Aquino Day
All Saints Day
Additional special (non-working) days
-
Last Day of the Year
March 30 (Saturday)
August 21 (Wednesday)
November 1 (Friday)
November 2 (Saturday)
December 24 (Tuesday)
December 31 (Tuesday)
C. Special Holiday (for all schools)  
EDSA Revolution Anniversary February 25 (Monday)

LONG WEEKENDS:

  • February 23 - 25, 2013 - EDSA Revolution*
  • March 28-31, 2013 – Holy Week
  • April 6-8, 2013 - Araw ng Kagitingan**
  • August 24-26, 2013 – National Heroes Day
  • November 1-3, 2013 – All Saints' Day
  • November 30 - December 1, 2013 - Bonifacio Day***
  • December 28, 2013 - January 1, 2014  – Rizal Day and New Year's Day
*EDSA Revolution - Special Holiday for Schools only.
*Araw ng Kagitingan is not yet an official long weekend.  Crossing my fingers that Pres. Aquino will move Araw ng Kagitingan celebration to a Monday since it falls on a Tuesday.  This has happened in the past for sandwich holidays and hopefully will happen again 2013:-)
***Bonifacio Day falls on a Saturday.  Hopefully schools will declare the following Monday after it a holiday.

Speak Your Mind

*